School Pictures

From late last week.

Yes, I sat for my school picture today
barefaced. Because let’s be honest
when was the last time you saw me in
make-up? Second, even by second
period my whirlwind of teaching
has made my hair escape its style
sprouting a silhouette of improbable
angles. The smudge on my glasses
maybe my face too is visible.
I meant to do that.
The ink on my hand you can’t see
but know it’s there. Mostly
that smile, equal parts
exasperation and amusement.
Years from now
this is how you will know me.

Android teacher

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in non-asana, Poetry Break, swadyaya

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

