Wellness Oops

Remember the work wellness challenge I posted about a couple of weeks ago?

If you’ve forgotten, it basically goes like this:

  1. Challenge consists of some food and exercise mini-challenge as well as an overall weight loss challenge.
  2. I contacted the organizers, saying I was uncomfortable with the weight loss part but would be interested in participating in the other challenges.
  3. They clarified that employees were welcome to participate or not participate in whatever challenges they liked.

I was tentatively optimistic.

Then there was silence. I heard no specifics regarding times, locations, or procedures for any of the other activities. So I emailed again.

Turns out? They based their “who’s interested” overall contact list on who signed up for the weight loss challenge.

*headdesk*

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in non-asana
2 comments on “Wellness Oops
  1. G says:

    Oh goodness. Sounds like they’re on top of things, eh?

    Can you hop in halfway through?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers

