Thoughts on a Word: Potential

Adjective — Capable of being or becoming.

Low Lunge Pose

Hi and welcome to my iliopsoas.

Overheard from a coach coworker (probably not about me): “She has potential as a runner, but she might have to slim down and tone up her frame in order to actualize it.”

Watched in the bathroom mirror: My ass round out behind my body as I checked that my shirt was smooth and the cup was containing the MenstroMonster.

Felt, every time I walk and run: My inner thighs rub together. Even on a non-active day, Body Glide is my friend. When wearing a skirt, it is my best friend.

Lived, today during my run: When needing to cross a trafficky intersection, my ass and thighs open up effortlessly to power me stronger and faster, then collect (to use an equestrian term) right back under myself for control.

In these round hips and thick thighs: There is potential there. Right now.

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in MenstroMonster, satya
One comment on “Thoughts on a Word: Potential
  1. R. H. Ward says:

    I’m with you on the BodyGlide and I’m fitting in a size 6 these days. It does wonders for thighs rubbing under a skirt, and there is just no substitute for it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

