Boys Call Me Things

Lemon

Roses are red
lemons are sour.
Open your legs
and give me an hour.

These words, signed with a student’s name, neatly on my desk at the end of the school day.

(There is more to the story, including my response, but I don’t think I can tell it without getting into personally identifying info. Sadly, the rhyme itself appears common enough to not constitute anything personally identifying.)

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in non-asana, satya
6 comments on “Boys Call Me Things
  1. Jessie E. says:

    Uh….

    I wish so hard that you could share your response, so I could have something to file in my brain beyond bafflement.

  2. Caitlin says:

    Good lord. A student wrote that? I don’t even know what to say.

  3. accalmie says:

    ugh… so sorry…

  4. jenincanada says:

    Please tell me you reported him to the authorities and got his ass suspended. Please.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

