Everyday Yoga: Lunges, Multiple Flavors

Ha. So I totally left both the post-compiling and my own picture-taking until the last minute. And it’s not even the real “holiday rush” yet. Go me!

Anyway, for folks new to this, please check out the Everyday Yoga page for background, nearly current post roundup, and general photo and commenting policies.

Now — lunge pictures!

Laura sent in both a front view and a side view of her low lunge.

Front view of a woman on a yoga mat. In a lunge with her back knee on the ground.

Laura in low lunge.

Left profile view of woman on a yoga mat. In lunge with back knee on ground.

Profile view of Laura in low lunge.

Given the constraints of my webcam and rather small room, I only managed a good side shot.

Right profile of a second woman on a yoga mat. In lunge with her back knee on ground and arms raised overhead.

Tori in low lunge.

I don’t always take the backbendy variation of the pose, but as it’s one I’ve been working into practice of late, it’s the variation I’ve been taking recently.

Laura also submitted a couple of photos of high lunge.

Front view of woman in a lunge position. Her back knee is off the ground, and her arms are raised overhead.

Front view of Laura in high lunge.

Left side view of woman in high lunge. Her back knee is off the mat and her arms are raised overhead.

Profile view of Laura in high lunge.

And my own profile-only high lunge.

Right side view of a second woman in lunge. Her back knee is off the ground, her arms at her sides.

Tori in high lunge.

That’s all for this round, though you’re highly encouraged to submit a chair pose picture for next time. :)

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in asana
One comment on “Everyday Yoga: Lunges, Multiple Flavors
  1. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

