Bark-tastic

Note for street harassment.

Photo of two small dogs, one gray and one blond.

Srsly, dude? WTF?

So, um.

As I was walking down the street, I was just barked at by some guy in his car.

Now.

I know about cat-calling and wolf whistles.

Also cow-calling and hog-calling.

But barking?

Buddy, if you expect me to feel ashamed or self-conscious, you’re going to have to stick to the more standard street harassment scripts.

PS — Both my dogs can out-bark you.

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in non-asana
2 comments on “Bark-tastic
  1. Once in Cairo, a young man was following me in the street making cat-noises. Not of the mistakenly-thought-sexy “mraow!” type, but actual yowling, cat stuck out in the rain pawing at the window noises, I need to cough up a hairball but it is stuck and hurts noises. It was mystifying and weird and creepifying all at the same time.

  2. mavenzelle says:

    What is up with animal noises? I don’t find that threatening, I just feel embarrassed for him. Like he’s *so terrible* at communicating that he resorts to animal sounds.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

