Some Days

Some days, a car tries to turn into me as I’m crossing the street even though I have the right of way and they damn well saw me and knew it.

Walkmansign

And some days, a stranger comes up to me as I’m walking out of the McDonald’s with my coffee and says, “You don’t need to be eating there.”

But some days, I find out that my student’s financial aid came through, and she really will be able to attend college at no cost to her.

And some days, on the bus ride home, I get to read a novel where the next chapter is called “The Ballad of Philonecron and Steve.”

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in non-asana, present

Leave a Reply

