It’s the Little Things

Today I was privileged to utter the most fear-gripping words on the face of the planet.

“Please take out a number two pencil and clear everything else off your desk.”

Five times.

Closeup of pencil graphite

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in non-asana
2 comments on “It’s the Little Things
  1. Bleach…. I remember the days of proctoring standardized testing. Or was this first day of school assessment? Either way, there’s nothing quite so mind numbing as wandering up and down rows of desks, unable to check in with students on their testing progress. I do not envy you. We still have another two weeks before our first day.

    • Tori says:

      It’s a pre-assessment for reading, but we’re in our second week of school. That said, I dislike standardized testing generally and have specific complaints with how this one was organized.

Leave a Reply

