Low Creativity

It’s that time of the school year again… tunnel time. Far enough in that the honeymoon of the beginning is over, but not so far that I can see my way out. Don’t get me wrong: This is a standard cycle. My kids are, on the whole, seven different kinds of awesome, but that doesn’t mean they don’t the vast majority of the creativity and writing potential I have to give. So I suppose the issue is less that I have “low creativity” and more that I have “low creativity left.” I have probably an above average level of the stuff, but I am using it up on a daily basis.

Regardless of how it parses, the bottom line is the same: I need extra help to maintain a quantity and standard of blog posts. In that vein:

  1. Is there anyone interested in guest blogging? No prior blogging experience necessary. I’m happy to name and link you according to your preferences. I only ask that any posts you write are in keeping with the basic spirit of this blog (which I might categorize as “living in this body and trying to love it,” whether related to yoga or not). Interested writers can comment here or email me at anytimeyoga@gmail.com.
  2. If guest blogging doesn’t work for you right now but you have ideas or suggestions for future blog posts — care to share them? While my writing time is limited, inspiration is the primary thing I’m lacking.
  3. Is anyone interested in reading what I write for my classes? I write every assignment along with my students, the essays (et al.) are real. I’m just not sure whether folks want to read what I’m essentially using as sample essays and teachable moments.

Also, if there are other comments or items of feedback here (e.g., I know there have been accessibility issues with the layout) that don’t entirely fit into the listed points, still feel free to mention them. Consider this an open thread if you like.

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in swadyaya
5 comments on “Low Creativity
  1. Priyanka says:

    I have a suggestion for future posts… I think. Unless privacy is a big issue, perhaps you should video blog about yoga. For people keen on it, this would be quite interesting.

  2. Katie says:

    Hi ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m a college kid/politics blogger who just took up yoga, and I’d love to write something for your blog, if you’d have me! I’ve only skimmed what you’ve written so far, so I’d want to take some time to read and make sure I had ideas that would fit. But if I can come up with something, would you be interested in seeing it?

    Thanks!
    Katie

  3. thatwordgrrl says:

    I e-mailed you about possibly guestblogging.

    You can see my blog at http://notyourteachablemoment.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

