I Have a Thought

October is Domestic Violence AWareness Month.

  1. Does anybody know of any blog carnivals for this event?
  2. If not — If I were to organize such a blog carnival (for, say, October 29), would any bloggers be interested in writing?
  3. Also, would any folks with other social media outlets (Facebooks, Twitters, etc.) be interested in promoting (not, like, repeatedly, just once)?
About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
13 comments on “I Have a Thought
  1. I did some poking around for a blog carnival related to DV and I didn’t see anything.

  2. Meganology says:

    Yes and yes to numbers 2 and 3. I don’t want to write except anonymously (or pseudonymously, more likely), but I’ll promote the hell out of it.

    • Tori says:

      Like, you mean, email something to me and have me publish it under your chosen pseudonym? I could do that.

      • Meganology says:

        I think I have a pseudonymous blog lying around that I started with the intention of being able to write about stuff like this, and then never posted anything. If I can’t dig up the username and password for it, I’ll email you once I’ve got something publishable.

        Thank you for this. I probably wouldn’t have written anything at all if you hadn’t had this idea.

        • Tori says:

          No problem. I’ve seen it mentioned in a couple of blogs I read, so I started thinking I should write something.

          Last night, I dug up an old manuscript and discovered that this might be a rather large writing project.

          So then I started thinking bigger.

  3. Shauna says:

    I’m not sure I know *exactly* what a blog carnival is, but I’d be interested in writing and promoting it.

  4. Pteryxx says:

    There really should be a blog carnival for Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Hearing other survivors’ stories is the primary way that current abuse victims realize something is wrong.

    • Tori says:

      I’m going to organize one, I’ve decided. I’m writing up the announcement post right now. It should go live before I got to bed tonight.

  5. […] sufficient response to this feeler post (and an additional day of Googling yielding no news about existing blog carnivals), I’m going […]

  6. I would be happy to both write a piece and promote the carnival!

Leave a Reply

