Today’s Typo

I received a letter today from my university’s development fund asking for a donation. Despite my grammarphilia, deviations from “correct” grammar in casual writing or speech generally don’t bother me. However, when one is writing as both an employee and alumnus of an educational institution in order to convince me of the excellence of said institution, it is probably a good idea to have someone proofread.

Because trying to convince me that I graduated from “one of the best regional university’s in the country” is not going to fly.

Average precipitation in Michigan

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in non-asana
4 comments on “Today’s Typo
  1. Marc Schuster says:

    Oh… That’s bad. I recently received a parking ticket from my institution of higher learning. When I wrote to the campus security office to contest the ticket, I also pointed out all of the typos on the ticket. Apparently they didn’t like that, as I was I still required to pay the fine.

    • Tori says:

      Yeah, I couldn’t motivate myself to donate anything based on that, despite the fact that my overall opinion of my college is pretty positive.

  2. Marc Schuster says:

    And I just noticed a typo in my last comment!

Leave a Reply

