Reader Input Time!

(Actually, reader input time can be always, but this is a direct effort on my part.)

Which yoga pose would you most like me to analyze and why?

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with:
Posted in asana, swadyaya
8 comments on “Reader Input Time!
  1. blogromp says:

    Gomukhasana! Because when it feels good, it feels really, really good, but when it doesn’t feel good, I’m not sure what to focus on adjusting to get to the good place.

    • Tori says:

      Ooh, that’s a good one. My hips — or thighs, or butt — are weird, and I have some trouble getting my lower body into the pose but feeling utterly no stretch when I get there. I think I might have to do some research to try variations for this one.

  2. Tapetum says:

    Revolved poses – Triangle and Half Moon particularly. I’m mostly quite bendy through the spine and pelvis (hamstrings and shoulders are my tight spots), but revolved poses just seem to utterly defeat me – my body just doesn’t seem to do them at all.

  3. jaipuri says:

    Marichyasana for me. My shoulders are quite open, but my hips are my problem area. They’re tight, and I can’t seem to bring my knee into my armpit close enough so I can wrap myself around my leg.

    • Tori says:

      I’ll have to do some research for this one, too. I have consistent trouble with bound poses, which for me is a feature of being a larger person. Even though my shoulders and hips are flexible enough to wrap, having them wrap around my torso and one leg is maybe more than they can reach.

Leave a Reply

