Teacher Secrets… The Next One

E-Card with text: "I don't get paid enough to put up with this shit."

Too many times, teachers are reminded that they are professionals with professional obligations. This is true, but a lot of us are expected to hold up our end of the professional bargain without being treated as professionals (in terms of salary, working conditions, respect) in return.

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Teacher Secrets… The Next One
  1. Dominique Millette says:

    You are absolutely right.

  2. Robyn says:

    I say this to myself daily.

    • Tori says:

      Yep.

      I’m fortunate that I only say this to myself on occasion, generally: 1) when I get the latest “From on High” (aka, from central district) about That One More Thing We Should Be Doing, or 2) when I read a political article (local, state, or national) about teachers.

Leave a Reply

