Quote of the Day

Via The New York Times blog, it is an exercise in irony.

“The Democrats are desperate,” Mr. Limbaugh said. “This is all they’ve got, is to go out and try to discredit their critics, to impugn and discredit the people who disagree with them.”

Yes, that is Rush Limbaugh, the man who called law student Sandra Fluke a “slut” and a “prostitute” for speaking out in favor of contraceptive coverage.

Somehow, this does not suggest to me that the Democrats are the ones who are desperate.

PS — Sorry for the initial formatting issues. Maybe last time I use the “Quick Post” bug feature.

About

I'm here. I like stuff. Some other stuff, I like less.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Quote of the Day
  1. R. H. Ward says:

    I had trouble with the Quick Post “feature” too–glad I’m not alone in thinking it’s broke and not wanting to use it.

    • Tori says:

      Yeah, I usually type entries in HTML. I think the Quick Post thingie auto-sets to rich text, which I actually find less convenient. So, “Slow Post” for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

